18-20 March 2016 in Skopje, Macedonia. Was attended by 100 delegates and members of the IRU from 40 countries, Zoran Dimov was elected to be the President of the IRU. After that a new leadership of the IRU Parliament chaired by Steve Balogh of Austria was elected. They also adopted several declarations including one of the important Declarations on Democratic Transition - electronic voting and establishing a Committee for Democratic Transition, whose Chairman is Mr. Grattan Puxon from the UK, who is also the First Secretary General of IRU elected in London in 1971.